Tyrann Mathieu aka "The Honey Badger" and the # 1 Ranked LSU Tigers cornerback and punt returned is now a finalist for the Heisman Trophy!

The finalists were announced tonight and the ceremony will be held Saturday night in New York City.  Who is the Honey Badger up against?

Honey Badger

The five finalists are as follows:

Montee Ball, RB, Wisconsin
Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor
Andrew Luck, QB, Stanford
Tyrann Mathieu, CB/RS, LSU
Trent Richardson, RB, Alabama


Tyrann Mathieu

The 77th-Annual Heisman Memorial Trophy will be awarded in New York City on Saturday, Dec. 10.

The trophy will be presented live on ESPN at 7 p.m.


More From Cajun Radio 1290 AM