The LSU Tigers baseball team didnt have a great year in SEC play but are hopeful that they will make the NCAA Baseball Tournament.

INDIANAPOLIS - The NCAA Division I Baseball Committee announced the 16 regional sites for the 65th annual NCAA Division I Baseball Championship.

The 64-team tournament field will be announced on Monday at 11:30 a.m. CT on ESPN.

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records (through May 28) are as follows:

Atlanta - Georgia Tech (40-19)

Austin, Texas - Texas (43-15)

Fullerton, California - *Cal State Fullerton (39-15)

Chapel Hill, North Carolina - North Carolina (45-14)

Charlottesville, Virginia - *Virginia (48-9)

Clemson, South Carolina - Clemson (41-18)

College Station, Texas - *Texas A&M (41-18)

Columbia, South Carolina - South Carolina (45-14)

Corvallis, Oregon - *Oregon State (38-16)

Fort Worth, Texas - TCU (42-17)

Gainesville, Florida - *Florida (44-16)

Houston - Rice (41-19)

Los Angeles - *UCLA (33-21)

Nashville, Tennessee - *Vanderbilt (47-9)

Tallahassee, Florida - *Florida State (42-16)

Tempe, Arizona - *Arizona State (38-16)

*Teams that are playing today (Sunday, May 29).

By virtue of being awarded a regional, all 16 host institutions have also been selected to the 64-team field.

Each regional field features four teams, playing in a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled to be conducted from Friday, June 3 to Monday, June 6.

via Baseball Awaits Berth at One of 16 NCAA Regional Sites - - The Official Web Site of LSU Tigers Athletics.

Make sure and watch tomorrow for the official announcement!!!