Last year was a magical year for the LSU Tigers football team and a season fans never could have dreamed would happen. The Tigers went undefeated at 15-0 and won the SEC championship, the national semi-final game, and beat Clemson to win the National Championship.

The players and coaches received national recognition and a bunch of awards. Coach Ed Orgeron won the national coach of the year award. Quarterback Joe Burrow won the Heisman Trophy and was picked as the #1 overall pick in this year's NFL draft as he is heading to the Cincinnati Bengals.

There were five LSU players selected in the first round of this year's NFL draft, just to prove how stout the team was this past season.

The SEC network's hour long tribute show to the 2019 college football national champions is this Wednesday night May 16, 2020 and will air 6:30pm Central time on the SEC Network and on ESPN's digital platforms.

The show will feature never before seen footage with interviews from Coach O and Joe Burrow, along with many others on the team.

Cajun Radio 1290 AM logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

LSU Players Drafted In The 1st Round


More From Cajun Radio 1290 AM