Its been a long time in the making, but finally The King of Country Music is getting his Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Along with other celebrities, the country music icon George Strait is the newest member of the Walk of Fame's Class of 2025.

Just one night after breaking the record for the biggest concert attendance in a single night in the US on June 15, Strait received his nomination.

At Texas A&M University's Kyle Field, a record 110,905 fans flocked to see Strait perform.

As per Billboard, the previous record for the highest turnout was achieved by Grateful Dead in 1977 when they played to 107,019 fans at Raceway Park in New Jersey.

The Class of 2025 was revealed on Monday by the Walk of Fame. The recipients were selected at a committee meeting earlier this month from "hundreds of nominations."

Getty Images
Getty Images

The Hollywood Walk of Fame Class of 2025 are:
In the category of MOTION PICTURES:

  • John Carpenter
  • Jessica Chastain
  • Bill Duke
  • Robert Englund
  • Emilio Estevez
  • Colin Farrell
  • Jane Fonda
  • Nia Long
  • Lisa Lu
  • Glynn Turman
  • Toni Vaz

In the category of TELEVISION:

  • Fran Drescher
  • Lauren Graha
  • Bill Nye
  • Molly Shannon
  • Sherri Shepherd
  • Courtney B. Vance
  • Chris Wallace
  • Trey Parker & Matt Stone

In the category of RECORDING:

  • Depeche Mode
  • Los Bukis
  • The B-52s
  • Green Day
  • The Isley Brothers
  • Busta Rhymes
  • George Strait
  • Keith Urban
  • WAR
  • Prince (posthumous)


  • Misty Copeland
  • Alan Cumming

In the category of RADIO:

  • Adam Carolla

In the category of Sports Entertainment:

  • David Beckham
  • Orel Hershiser

Dates have not yet been scheduled for star ceremonies. The Walk of Fame said nominees have up to two years to schedule their ceremony.

40 Photos of George Strait Young

George Strait is the undisputed King of Country. With a career spanning over 40 years, he has charted more than 60 No. 1 country songs and has more No. 1 hits than any other artist in a single genre.

Gallery Credit: Evan Paul