It's almost here ladies and gentlemen.  The 2014 college football season!  McNeese sports information director has announce the timeline for practices, camp's, scrimmages and who the Cowboys will play in the first game of the season.McNeese Cowboys football schedule for the summer leading into football season:

Monday, June 9 - Summer classes begin
Sunday-Tuesday, July 13-15 - McNeese Football Camp
Wednesday, July 23 - Southland Conference Football Media Day, L'auberge Lake Charles, 7:30 a.m. registration
Thursday, Aug. 7 - Players report (Newcomers 8 am; Veterans 4 pm)
Friday, Aug. 8 - Practice #1
Saturday, Aug. 16 - Scrimmage #1, 6 p.m., Cowboy Stadium
Sunday, Aug. 17 - McNeese Football Media Day, 5 p.m., Cowboy Stadium
Saturday, Aug. 23 - Scrimmage #2, 9:45 a.m., Cowboy Stadium
Monday, Aug. 25 - Fall classes begin
Saturday, Sept. 6 - Season opener at Nebraska

Source: Matthew Bonnette Sports Information Director 

The Cowboys are really excited for the upcoming season especially now that McNeese welcomed three transfers that are expected to make an immediate impact for the squad this season – highly touted quarterback Daniel Sams (Kansas State), cornerback Jermaine Antoine (TCU) and tight end DeonDré Skinner (Houston, Tulane).

Get ready Cowboy fans!